Benco Announces 2022 Practice Design Competition Winners

Benco Dental has announced the winners of its 9th annual Incisal Edge Design competition. Four practices in California, Illinois, and North Carolina were selected to receive the award.

The 4 practices that were recognized include:

  • New Construction: Cornerstone Dental Group—Harrisburg, North Carolina (Dr Tin D. Lam)
  • Repurposed Practice: Carolina Dental—Matthews, North Carolina (Dr Tara Howell)
  • Specialty Practice: (tie) Smile Suite Orthodontics—Evanston, Illinois (Dr Kimberly Mays Smith); Smiley Implants—Riverside, California (Dr Moamed Hassan).

The annual awards highlight practice design and are decided by independent juried panelists, who perform a review of photos and floor plans to select the winners from a pool of nominees across the United States. Criteria include attaining a balance of design, operation, and technology.

This year’s panel included:

  • Joyce Bassett, DDS, FAACD, FAGD
  • Tristan Hamilton, DDS, M. ARCH
  • Andrew Lyons, DDS
  • Phyllis Marshall-Rice, LEED AP, EDAC.

Submissions for the 2023 competition are open through November 7, 2022.